Character Design

1

My initial character design was based on the illustration I’ve done for the draft poster (as seen in the image above). But after a while, I refined the colors, design and the overall feel of both the main characters.
screenshot-2016-11-29-17-51-48

Currently still in the work-in-progress stage at the moment for these characters. In the midst of refining them, I’m also designing the backdrops for the animation. Even though I’m currently in week 5 and should be almost done with all the animations by now, I’ve decided to spend more time refining the visuals as my project has moved to a more visually driven direction, leaving more time to produce the responsive website as compared to a cross-platform project that requires more coding.

I’ll be giving myself this week (28 nov – 4 dec) to finish up the first draft of visuals, and start coding the responsive website as well.

Things to do (week 5):

  • Finish storyboard draft
  • Re-record soundtrack
Leave a Reply

